Where do the New Souls Come From?

Soul is my favorite movie, but I did have one question about it: where do the new souls come from? If you’ve never seen Soul, go and watch it before you continue reading this blog. If you’ve watched it, well, keep reading.

This question occurred to me after I watched the movie for the first time. In the movie, there seems to be an infinite amount of souls, both new and deceased. But I was thinking, what if that’s not the case? Hear me out. I think that the new souls are actually recycled old souls, that went to the Great Beyond. This might not make sense, but keep reading to hear my reasoning behind this.

I don’t really believe that the new souls come from nothing, but Pixar didn’t really explain this. Maybe they’ll make a sequel about it. But, for now, I think I’ve figured it out. As I said above, I think the “new” souls are actually recycled souls. In the movie, it is clearly said that time doesn’t work the same way as it does on Earth. But does space work the same way as on Earth? The answer is yes. Here’s my reasoning: in the movie, the new souls can climb on top of each other, and Joe clearly has to walk around them. He can’t just walk through them. In fact, he does bump into some of them. We also don’t see the Great Beyond, so we don’t really know how that works. But, once again, I think I figured it out.

Video from Viral MEDIA

As you can see in the video, the souls clearly have the sense of touch, which means space might be an issue eventually. So, the space in the Great Beyond will have to run out at some point. So, what happens when space does run out? Well, they make more space, obviously. But how do they do that? By clearing out old souls that have been there a while. And I have more proof to back this up.

We know that the old souls mentor the new souls before they go to Earth. But what happens after they mentor that soul, and the soul goes to Earth (or in 22’s case, fails.)? Well, I believe that they go back to the Great Before as a new soul, making room for old souls in the Great Beyond. That way, there’s also a constant supply of new souls, because after they find their student’s spark, they replace that soul in the Great Before. They won’t remember their last life, obviously, but they do get reincarnated on Earth. They might have similar talents to the person they used to be, but that isn’t what this blog is about.

Personally, I think it fits perfectly, and there’s a lot of evidence pointing towards this. But I want to know: do you agree with this theory, or do you not think it makes a whole lot of sense? If you need more clarification, you can email us at accessoriesmadebymee@gmail.com, or I can do a part 2 of this blog to help you understand it more. I understand why you wouldn’t understand what I’m trying to say, just because these are my thoughts, not yours, and I might think a little bit differently from you, but that’s okay. Just let me know what you think. Bye!

Published by Emma Zwick

I love all things Disney, Stranger Things, and Harry Potter. My hobbies include reading, drawing, going to Disney, and playing with my pets.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started