Improvements I would make to Disney World

I go to Disney World almost every week, if not more. I love it so much, but there are also some things I would improve, if I could.

New attractions should be more original.

In the last three years or so, since I moved to Orlando, Disney has opened three new attractions, and I was around for more, even before that. The first one that I went to soon after opening was the whole Galaxy’s Edge area. This is obviously themed after Star Wars. After that, was Remy’s Ratatouille Adventure, which I actually got to preview. It’s a good ride, but it’s not super original, since it’s literally the movie from the rats’ perspective. Next was Guardians of the Galaxy: Cosmic Rewind. While this is my absolute favorite ride, it is kind of annoying that they couldn’t have come up with a new, more original idea. To be fair, this is more original than some other new attractions, especially since no other park has it, unlike some of the other attractions. It takes place in between movies, so they did have to come up with a new storyline. The latest new attraction is Tron Lightcycle/Run, which is literally a copy of a ride in Shanghai Disneyland, and themed after a movie. This is obviously not an original idea, and if I could, I would make sure the next attraction is a more original idea.

Prices

Prices at Disney have only gone up in the last few years. Mickey bars and sandwiches each went up 25 cents last year. And, they were already ridiculously expensive, since you can buy a box of six for $6 at any grocery store. Annual passes have also gone up in price, and the water parks now cost $100 extra per pass. The nuiMO that is shown below is $19.99, and it’s not very big. Everything is super expensive, and it’s getting harder and harder to afford Disney World, and I would make it cost less if I could.

It should be more geared towards locals

One of my favorite things to do at Disney World is go with friends, from school specifically. In fact, we literally have a group chat for Disney. The thing is the tourists can sometimes be rude. And that’s not the only thing. We don’t have very many special events for annual passholders, most of which live in the area. There are many days that I want to go, but it is just too crowded.

My latest video:

My latest Short:

Those are the improvements that I would make to Disney World. I hope you like them!

Published by Emma Zwick

I love all things Disney, Stranger Things, and Harry Potter. My hobbies include reading, drawing, going to Disney, and playing with my pets.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started